Friday, August 2, 2013

The Vicarage Bench Anthology by Mimi Barbour Review

Title: The Vicarage Bench Anthology (She's Me - He's Her - We're One)
Series: The Vicarage Bench Series
Author: Mimi Barbour
Genre: Time Travel/Romantic Comedy
Pages: 237
Price: $0.99 or FREE for Prime Members
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Book Synopsis:

Imagine having to share your body with an invading time traveler.
Dr. Tobias Andrews, guardian of the magic, assists each trapped spirit—
but not until every story’s happy ending is assured.

In She’s Me, chubby, shy Lucy McGillicuddy who lives in a small English village in 1963 is forced to share herself with 2006 top model Jenna McBride. This experience teaches them both valuable lessons that enable them to finally accept true love.

In He’s Her, schoolteacher Carrie Temple has to make space for Vegas casino owner Rhett Parks, whose spirit invades her heart as well as her mind, and won’t leave. At first she desperately wants him to get out, but soon she can’t bear for them to be apart.

In We’re One, Vegas nightclub star Crystal Davis wants nothing to do with men until she’s seduced by Ashley Parks while they flee from a killer. Ashley traps her spirit inside of him to keep her safe, but she soon convinces him to trust her—it’s his safety they need to worry about.


If you loved The Lake House starring Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock, you are going to love this book! The Vicarage Bench Anthology contains three special stories that will make you laugh, sigh, fall in love, and much more. Sit back and enjoy as characters learn to live different lives by living the lives of others.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for the kind words in this review. I loved it!!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...