Monday, June 9, 2014

The Penelope Pembroke Mystery Series by Judy Nickles


owner of the best (only) B&B in Amaryllis, Arkansas (pop. 5492) who’s
  • flirting with 50 (read 'You're as young as you feel'.)
  • divorced (read 'Travis Pembroke, cotton entrepreneur, had a wandering eye'.)
  • mother of Detective Bradley Pembroke of the Amaryllis PD (read 'She wishes he understood her as well as she understands him'.)
  • apple of her father Jake Kelley's eye (read 'She wouldn't trade him for two spotted pups.')
  • best friend of Mary Lynn Hargrove, the mayor's wife (read 'They've known each other since high school and know each other inside out'.)
  • and the only human creature tolerated by Abijah, the 18-pound orange tabby who stalks the family home-turned B&B.
Penelope keeps her ear to the ground, her eyes open, and her battered heart in solitary confinement. Then one night, while having a beer and a Reuben at the seedy-though-popular Sit-n-Swill, she meets Tiny aka Sam who is about as much of a biker as she is a belly dancer.

She insists on dabbling in danger and disaster despite Sam's best efforts to discourage her. The fireworks begin in Book 1, light up the skies in Books 2,3,4, and 5, and end in one spectacularly explosive display in Book 6.

Finally all six of the Penelope Pembroke Cozy Mysteries in one boxed set! Check the price, and you'll find you're getting six books for the price of five--a bargain any way you look at it. Of course, the individual titles are still available at $1.99 each.  

To date, the individual copies of the Penelope books have sold over 22,000 copies.

Boxed Set priced at $9.99 (like getting one book free!)
Individual titles still available for $1.99

Visit http:/ for character interviews, a video trailer, and other features.

Boxed set cover designed by Jessica Richardson

Blurbs for the Penelope Pembroke Cozy Mystery Series:

Book 1: The Bogus Biker
A police raid on the Sit-n-Swill where Penelope is having a beer and a Reuben with her father, a devastating fire at her divorced husband’s historical home, and a game of cat-and-mouse with a biker who is anything but one, turns Penelope’s placid life upside down.

Book 2: The Stubborn Schoolhouse Spirit
When Penelope agrees to help the mayor’s wife turn the old school into a community center, she isn’t counting on what she’ll find at the bottom of the 13 steps leading to the basement.

Book 3: The Feed Store Floozy
A former Amaryllis resident returns to open an antique store in a building which has had many lives, including a saloon/parlor house, but Penelope and the other residents of the town aren’t counting on the murder and mayhem he brings with him.

Book 4: The Possum Hollow Hullabaloo
Penelope keeps the B&B slick as a whistle, but when the secrets of a forgotten community set back in the hills begin to leak out, she finds herself in the middle of a mess she can’t clean up.

Book 5: The Larcenous Legacy
The new priest of St. Hyacinth’s brings a breath of fresh air to the parish, but something about an ordination gift from his immigrant grandfather is rattling the bones of evil past and present.

Book 6: Sam’s Last Stand
Tiny the biker, aka Sam, is back yet again, and Penelope is head over heels in love…but if Sam can’t let go of his dark past, they have no future.

1 comment:

  1. I love mysteries but I've never read a book by Penelope - I'll be checking out the first book and see how I like it..thanks for sharing!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...