Friday, September 12, 2014

Regan Black Discusses the Shadows of Justice Collection

Shadows of Justice Collection
$4.99 or FREE for Prime Members

Whoever said, "You only live once" didn't know Jaden Michaels.

The year is 2096 and evil is running rampant in Chicago. As the police chief, Brian Thomas has seen it all, until he runs into a would-be thief on her way to the museum.

This new edition features the first three Shadows of Justice novels: Justice Incarnate, Invasion of Justice, and Veil of Justice, along with three short stories from the series: The Judge's Wife, Dream Works, and From the Ashes.


As a paranormal romantic suspense author, my mind can often be a dark and bizarre place. Some days there are rainbows and unicorns – well, elves anyway – but usually I have a great deal more fun writing dark and edgy tales. 

It so happens I was born with an imagination far more vivid than necessary, which is great for my career. Justice Incarnate, Shadows of Justice #1 started on little more than a dare that an author couldn’t deliver a full-impact story in a maximum five minute presentation. 

Challenge accepted. My short story won that particular competition and that short story became a novel that was my first sale as an author. 

Day in and day out, I try to embrace my weird imagination and dark sense of humor. That unique combination led to Justice Incarnate after all, and the various regulations, gadgets, and tech advances that empower and defy the characters in the Shadows of Justice series.

After reading my books a friend once called me a 'nice girl with a dark psyche'. I guess that's as good a phrase as any to describe the strange landscapes inside my head.

Live the adventure!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...